0zero8days: Angel Beats! (Anime)

Welcome to the “Like-hell-I’m-dead Battlefront”!

Anime Title: エンジェルビーツ
Producer: Aniplex
Status: Airing
Synopsis: In a world after death, angels fight for their fate and their future. Yuri, the leader of the Shinda Sekai Sensen, rebels against the god who destined her to have an unreasonable life. On the otherhand, Tenshi, the chairperson of the student council for the world after death, battles against the SSS members. SSS members utilize armed weaponry to battle it out against the angels harnessing supernatural powers. (via Anime News Network)

I saw a trailer in a site called Metanorn and it looked really cool. So anyway, I decided to download it after I saw the review. At first, it didn’t look anything new. The story IS original and that’s a plus point. But, it was nonsense at first really. Stealing lunch meal tickets? By singing in the stage?! But yeah, there’s a lot of nonsense but it’s unpredictable and really interesting.

I think I was talking, *ahem* typing, in circles but what I want to say is, I’m definitely watching it again. The characters are pretty cliche but I think there’s more to them. Yuki is really like Haruhi from MHZ. Her hair, her face and even her actions! They’re like twins or something. Not a minus point though. And as for Angel, she’s very very interesting. I wonder what the twist will be?

I’ll update this after I watch the 5th ep.
One thought on “0zero8days: Angel Beats! (Anime)

Leave a Reply

