Katekyo Hitman Reborn!

Katekyo Hitman Reborn

Katekyo Hitman Reborn!… it took me 11 search for spoilers, 5 search for characters and 2 search for doujinshis until I finally remember what’s next to K. Seriously.

So, info about KHR:

English Name: Home Tutor Hitman Reborn!
(Romaji) Synonym: Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn!
Japanese: 家庭教師ヒットマンREBORN!
Genres: Action, Comedy, School,Shounen, Super Power (via MyAnimeList)
Plot: Known as “No Good Tsuna,” Tsuna has never excelled in sports, school and social life. One day, his life takes a dramatic turn when he meets Reborn, a mafia assassin who shoots him with a Dying Will Bullet. With Reborn around, will Tsuna finally get rid of his undesirable title and become worthy to sit at the head of the Vongola Family? (via MyAnimeList)
… and it’s still publishing.

I think I first heard of the anime when I was browsing through anime stuff. I was interested but just that. Then I was looking for pics in Forevermore Gallery, which is down because of a virus, then I saw the name… ah… I don’t remember but it’s a mangaka who draws really well. Then I search his name and saw this forum about djs in Nihomaru, which is a good site kinda like Aarinfantasy, and I got hooked with Reborn djs.

Anyway, I tried the manga and wow. I was laughing throughout the whole volume 1-4. It was really funny and even though it’s short, the chapters I mean, i love it. It’s funny and it’s unique. Normally, I don’t read manga with a lot of characters… I made an exception. But volume 5-6, well, I… let’s just say it got too much. It’s volume 6 and more and more characters are getting introduced and it’s getting sillier by the chapters. I told you I was laughing from volume 1-4? well, I was scanning through volume 5-6, i didn’t even read properly. It’s mediocre. There’s no development anymore and the characters are getting annoying. I saw in one review that if you get past 7 volumes you’re gonna get hit by a bag full of plot… well, hit me now please. I’ve been waiting for a long long time for that plot.

And so, I don’t know… will I continue reading it? Maybe. Thinking about it now, I got so far… 6 volumes. I can do it, i think.
So, scores:
Art: 9/10. I love it. it’s not so distinctive but just right.
Story: Hmm… tough. 9/10 for volumes 1-4. 6/10 for volumes 5-6.
Characters: 9/10. Love all of them. They’re so funny and lovable. Even Lambo!! Except the weird guy with Long something in his name.

So, now, over all… well, 9/10. I still love it.
One thought on “Katekyo Hitman Reborn!

Leave a Reply

