Kimi ni Todoke

Kimi ni Todoke

Whoa. It’s been a long time. I had exams then I just became lazy. I’ve been doing noting but playing and watching DVDs. I’m so behind all the new anime. Arg. Anyway, I’d been watching Kimi ni Todoke and I’m happy to say, it’s really good. Often if the manga is great, the anime fails to exceed it. I’m not saying this anime exceeded the manga but it’s great nonetheless.

First, information about the anime:

English Title: Reaching You, From Me to You
Romaji: Kimi ni Todoke
Episodes: 24 but Currently Airing
Manga: Kimi ni Todoke
Synopsis: Kuronuma Sawako is feared by her classmates and is nicknamed Sadako (from the Ring). But an encounter with a cheerful and beloved classmate change her life. As this guy gives her most of her “firsts” she begin to fell in love with him.
I know my synopsis sucks but I want it to be short. Anyway, first is the art. It’s very close to the manga which makes it really beautiful. I don’t know if that is the right adjective but it’s fine. Anyway, again, Sawako is really pretty and Oh man, the guy is really handsome. Haay~ who would look at real guys when all the unreal ones are so hot? Tsk. Tsk. Back to the review, the art is also consistent throughout the episodes. I can’t believe how much the anime industry has progressed from Astro Boy and Dragon Ball.

As for the characters, all of them are lovable and interesting. Some are of course, common in shoujo manga but it doesn’t bother me at all. They all have something that makes them different. I would love to see Yano’s character development. Hmm… what else? The soundtrack is really catchy. At first I hated it. But now, I love it!

So, why should anybody watch Kimi ni Todoke? Well, it’s really sweet and pure. Both lead characters are so cute. Sadako is even cuter because she doesn’t know anything about love and she becomes happy with simple things. Yano and Chizu are also cute in the way that they aren’t what you think they are. Kaheya-kun is defintely a boyfriend material. And what attracts you most to him is the fact that he may not be found in real life. Also, the anime is really entertaining and funny. Definitely one of the best anime this  Fall.

Final Verdict: 9/10. I just can’t give a perfect score…
… because even though this is a great anime, people who like bad guys wouldn’t be attracted to this.
One thought on “Kimi ni Todoke

Leave a Reply

