My 10 Favorite Live Actions: Kurosagi

Kurosagi

Kurosagi

Alternate Titles
Japanese: クロサギ
Romaji: Kurosagi
English: The Black Swindler

Other Information
Genre: Action, Crime investigation, Romance
Episodes: 11
Viewership ratings: 15.67
Broadcast network: TBS
Theme song: Daite Senorita by Yamashita Tomohisa

Synopsis
Kurosaki is a young man whose family was destroyed by swindlers. Despite that, Kurosaki grows up to become a con artist known as Kurosagi. As Kurosagi, he swindles other con artists and returns the money to the original victim. He works with the master swindler Katsuragi Toshio even though Toshio had a hand in the destruction of Kurosaki’s family. Kurosaki’s life begins to change when he meets Yoshikawa Tsurara, a young law student who disapproves of his disrespect of the law. Can she persuade Kurosaki to give up swindling and his quest for revenge?

Cast
Yamashita Tomohisa as Kurosaki (Kurosagi)

Review
First of all, I want you to know that this Live Action is my favorite only because Yamapi my loves is in it. The story is not that original, it’s just about revenge. But the swindling part made it very very interesting. I love stuff about police and law so that’s a plus point.

Though I won’t say it’s a great TV series, it’s certainly not a bad one. Just average. Yamapi is a good actor. The twists in the series made it more interesting, and the line between good and evil can definitely be seen in the show. Another thing is the annoying character of a certain girl, Tsurara. Honestly, if there’s a girl like her alive somewhere, I’ll murder her. She kept on poking her nose on someone else’s business! Arg! Annoying b*tch.

Saying all of that, I‘ll give it 7/10 for the characters. Sorry Yamapi! And a 7/10 for the story. Sorry again Yamapi! I’m facing the truth right now. Yamapi is a good actor. Cross my heart, hope I won’t die. But the story is crap and seriously, the synopsis is way better. One last thing, though I find it very comforting and it makes me very very happy, the law student was just some minor character who’s there to match the synopsis and thank god, there’s no real romance.

It’s interesting for me because Yamapi is there and it’s about the law, police, society and swindling. But if you don’t like any of this, find something else.

Over all 7/10.
Leave a Reply

