Romeo and Juliet Manga

Romeo J Juliet

Romeo X Juliet

Synopsis

One stormy night in Neo Verona, the Montagues begin a mutiny against the ruling Capulets and murder Juliet’s family. Before they manage to kill her, Juliet is rescued by her father’s servants, thus becoming the sole survivor of the Capulet family. Fourteen years later, she encounters the son of the Montague family, Romeo, by chance and the two fall in love. However, only a cruel fate awaits them.
–I’m always saying this in in earlier post but I wasn’t able to in the last few posts. So here it is: The information above is from either My Anime List or Manga Fox. —

Review

I lost my internet connection on the 18th. My bill was NZ$500. Seriously. You can’t imagine how shocked I was! My mouth was like, hanging. Anyway, I’m terribly bored and then my brother said he has a copy Romeo X Juliet’s manga. So I decided to check it out.

STORY. I must say, I’m disappointed. It looks rushed… It is rushed. I really love the story of the anime. There were some minor changes but I think it’s okay. You can’t actually expect it to be the same right? But since they haven’t left out some really major details, I think it’ll be fine. I’m up to Chapter 2, so I’ll write again after I finished it.

I’m done with the second chapter and it’s all so fast and the things that are happening are not as good and as romantic as it happened before. Okay be right back.

I’m reading the 3rd chapter and it’s less dramatic. Really. It’s so fast and the drama is DECREASING.

Finally. I’m done. This manga is less entertaining and the it’s less sad and dramatic. Score: 7.5/10

ART. Different in a lot of ways. I think it’s still good though. Better than the anime even. But sometimes, hard to understand. Score: 8/10.

CHARACTER. Less development. Score: 7/10.

Nothing much to say except those. So OVER ALL, 6.8/10.

OVER ALL  7.5/10. It still made me sad in the end.

Leave a Reply

