After School Nightmare

After School Nightmare

After School Nightmare

Synopsis:

Like most teenagers, Mashiro Ichijo has a secret. But Mashiro’s secret is that he’s neither fully male nor female! So far, Mashiro’s been able to live his life as a boy, but all this changes when he’s informed of a new class he must take in order to graduate from his elite prep school. To pass, he must find the “Key”…and the only way to find it is to enter into a nightmare world where his body and soul are put at the mercy of the worst kind of enemies: his classmates!

Review:
I got hooked. The story is something new for me. I mean, yeah, there are some manga about a guy or a girl with two gender, but this one is a little different. He, the protagonist which the name I forgot, is going inside dreams to find out who he really is. Does he really want to be a HE? Well, that’s what you’ll find out when you read this. And not just that.STORY . I already said one part of the story above. But there’s more to it. He’s torn between a girl, who loves him and sees him as a man, and a guy, who he loves and sees him as a girl. And not only that. He picks the guy and what happened? The guy said, “I’m using you to forget my sister.”, that’s what! Ugh.. If I were him, I would kill that guy. But then again, that’s not the only interesting part! He likes someone else!! Now, if that’s not interesting, I don’t know what is.

Story Score: Duh? Do I need to put it here? Of course I do! I wrote Story Score myself! The score is 9.5/10 (Interesting as it is, there were some parts where you feel like you want to read the ending already. I mean, it’s not boring. But it’s like, how do I put it? Ah! Average! Yeah, it’s average sometimes. But it rarely happens so, I gave it a minus .5

CHARACTERS . The whole story is set in their school!! How can there be a 10/10 character development? Sure, the past of the characters are given. But only bit by bit. And almost all is given suggestively. What is shown is only small bits of their past and smaller bits of the present except for their conflicts. For example, the protagonist. I don’t even know if he’s got parents or siblings. I only know that he’s very popular and insecure. Also he’s like a goody two shoes but actually just acting coz it’s what he thinks that’s right. Just that.

…well, I guess that’s a lot. But still.

So, score: 6/10. ALMOST everything is suggestive.

ART. This is where I can only say three words for description.

ABSOLUTELY

NOT

GOOD

I mean, it’s not ugly. But I’ve seen much more handsome and hot guys. Having said that I’ll still give it a 6/10.

OVERALL : Even though it’s a really interesting manga, and mind you, I’m very picky, I can only give it 7.7/10. Maybe if it has more character development and better art, it would get 10/10.

By the way, the site where I read it online, MangaFox.com doesn’t have all volumes so, this might change. Lastly, the information about the manga is from MyAnimeList.net. And if you want some spoilers try Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

